um…


so here’s the thing. a lot has happened, but also nothing has happened at the same time.


i finally told my art teacher off and i’m really glad i didn’t get a pink slip because she had given out two already that day.


so it happened like this.


our new project (i got a 75 on the paper mache) is a quilt pattern, that will never make it past the “paper planning stage.” so basically it’s just drawing a bunch of squares, and dividing each square into two halves, and shading in one half of each square to make a pattern. i think that makes sense.


so when she explained the rules to me, she didn’t tell me that i could have no more than four (4) shaded or unshaded halves touching each other.


so my first design had 10 or so unshaded halves touching.


so i overhear this rule from another table and i ask if mine is okay.


she says no


so i said “well, i think it still looks cool, so can i keep it?”


she said, “sure you can keep it, you just won’t get full credit.”


“well, i think, since you didn’t explain the rules fully, i should be able to get full credit because it still looks cool.”


“i promise you it won’t look cool on paper.”


“well, i’m gonna keep it and do the other 5 patterns by the rules.”


“why don’t you just fix it?”


“because i don’t want to restart my project again just because YOU didn’t tell me all the rules, that’s stupid.”


“it’s one of the rules”


“it’s a stupid rule”


“have you ever finished a project this year?”


“i’ve finished all of the projects”


“but not to the best of your abilities”


“they’re stupid projects- this project is just geometry”


“this attitude is going to carry out in the rest of your life”


“the rest of my life isn’t YOUR art class- i’ll do the rest of the project according to the rules, but i’m not starting over”


and i didn’t get in trouble. my whole table was laughing while i was talking because they don’t like the class either.


 


we had our senior banquet on sunday. i led singing in front of the whole church.


i thought i would be nervous because i was doing six songs, but i prayed about it and other people prayed about it and i wasn’t nervous.


i almost cried. almost.


i am a MAN.


i’ll have pictures up later.


wow, hopefully this long entry makes up for the past ones.


love me


logan

9 thoughts on “

  1. That is funny… I mean, I don’t want to encourage being disrespectful to people… but that is still funny.
    Hey and thanx for the picture! That is cool. We get people all the time (well when we lived in the States) that ask us “Are you related to the Ledbetters that live in ________ or the Ledbetters that did ________ a few years back?” We are probably related to them some how I’m sure, but I don’t know of ’em – is usually the response I give. I don’t know how that works with a name like Smith though? LoL
    Hey, only a few more days left of school! Then a few more weeks till AIM! Having Joshua here, and then the Horns here has made us more and more excited about AIM. See you soon!
    -Amber

  2. Um….so…that’s not exactly art that she is making you do. That is what we artist types like to call…..crafts. She isn’t very aware of that fact it seems.
    Um….and….did you mean “Love me.” Or were you telling us to love you?
    I got confused.

  3. Dude, that’s so funny. Wish I’d been there.
    I’ve led singing in front of my whole church a couple of times. It’s pretty nerve-wracking the first time, but you get used to it.
    Just don’t let your voice crack. That’s embarassing.

  4. HEY! I DONT KNOW YOU AND YOU DONT KNOW ME, BUT I AM ONE OF RACHELS FRIENDS, YOU HAD COMMENTED ON HER SITE AND I DECIDED TO CHECK OUT YOURS. PRETTY INTERESTING. HEY THE PICTURES OF THE PYRAMIDS BELOW IN APRILS ISSUE… WAS THAT THE PYRAMIDS IN MEXICO CITY? CAUSE I WENT ON A  MISSION TRIP LAST SUMMER THERE AND THE PYRAMIDS LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THE ONES I WENT ON. AND THE PICTURES YOU HAVE ON THEM ARE LIKE THEY WERE TAKIN ON THE VERY SAME SPOT. ITS KOOL. LOVE THE PICS, AND HOPE I DIDNT SCARE YA. TTYL.
    C*

  5. you will soon leave your high school and there is a good chance you will never see your art teacher ever again.i wonder…what did she learn about jesus from you this year? is she closer to GOD than she has ever been before because she knew you? is she likely to want to become a christian from seeing christ work through you?it’s not about us. it’s about them. we must see them for who they are before GOD.second corinthians five sixteen a.

Please leave a reply!

