so ltc was good.


i took some of my senior pictures this weekend in dallas.


here are some of my favorites.






*Funny story about the above picture


That’s right!




we’ll probably take some more in “downtown” lubbock.


*funny story*


so this picture was taken across the street from where Kennedy was assassinated. the memorial is the same on both sides of the street, so we came over here because there were no tourists. we take a couple of pictures and i notice a homeless guy starts heading our way. so i tell amanda that we may have some company.  he comes up and asks for some of my extra change, so i give him a couple of quarters. he says he likes to draw in mcdonalds and he needs a coffee. then he asks me if i’m “born again.” i tell him that i’m baptized, and he asks what all that entails in my religion. so i tell him what i believe and why i was baptized. and he then asks if we were married.
“no”
“but you want to, right?”
“not with each other, but eventually yes. with other people.”
looking at me- “well, you’re gonna have a hard time when you’re married because your wife is gonna be molested up and down the street.”


this freaks amanda out.


looking at amanda- “you’re not gonna get married because you’ll be molested and loose trust in men and men in the bible.”


this freaks amanda out more. so i prop my leg up and lean against the wall so i could have my hand on my knife without him seeing my reaching for it.


he sees my aim shirt and asks if i’m a missionary.


i explain myself.


he then tells me he was born as an orphan in israel and was raised by a jewish something. but later he talked about jews and i could tell he didn’t know what he was talking about.


we talked for 30 minutes about different things in the bible. he was very smart- he had a very extense vocabulary, but he kept contradicting himself. but i didn’t want to offend him or make him angry, because i didn’t want to have to end up stabbing him.


besides, i could tell amanda was very uncomfortable.


i just wanted to see how long he would talk, and it was interesting to see his point of view- especially on his self-proclaimed power of prophesy.


i started to realize that HE was uncomfortable (i don’t get uncomfortable in these situations very easily) so i notice that he backs away every time i move. so i’m kind of chasing him around the room slowly as he’s talking and finally, i say, “i’m sorry to interrupt you, but we really have to get back to work.” so he closed it up in about 5 minutes and then told us he loved us, and i just pointed back at him and told him to enjoy his coffee.


amanda was really shook up about it.


but i thouht it was funny and cool.


logan

10 thoughts on “

  1. that story was great Logan. You’re awesome I can’t wait for August it’s gonna be awesome getting to know you more. I can’t wait to hear stories like that coming from you when you’re on the field. Keep it up and let me know if you ever want to hang out. Lonn

  2. Wow those pictures are awesome!! my favorite is the second to last one. Great story… that’s pretty cool that he was willing to talk about that stuff. Awesome
    ~*Amy Jo*~

  3. Was that guy in the mcdonalds in Lubbock? I saw a guy in the one in Lubbock who did nothing but draw. I only went to mcdonalds two or three times but I saw him twice in the same spot. Anywho that was a cool story. Nice butt in that one picture btw lol.Phil

  4. groovin’ pictures.  that story is beyond awesome.  I’m glad that you didn’t stab that guy.  He prolly wouldn’t have liked that too much…I know I wouldn’t appreciate it if I got stabbed.
    don’t get molested

  5. I just looked… in none of your pictures are you actually looking at the camera. They are good, are you having them printed out.. which ones? I always meant to put up my senor pictures on my xanga…. but never had the time since we had just moved to Brazil and didn’t have everything hooked up in our house for at least 2 months. Oh well.
    Maybe you planted seeds in this guys life… who knows. God works through such things though, I think it is really cool to think about how He uses us in ways like that.
    Tchau
    -Amber

Please leave a reply!

