Well.


Wexico was amazing.


I spent most of the time filming everything that we did, but I also helped break up concrete and paint and help with vbs. The kids at the children’s home were amazing also. It was so cool to see how just a smile can show someone how much you love them. I met a bunch of boys who wanted to play with my camera while we were there. They were always hanging over me and asking me if they could play with the camera. I thought maybe it was just the camera, so the next day, I didn’t bring it and they still talked to me and stuff. I also met a bunch of girls while i was helping with vbs and they wrote me notes in spanish while we were working (they weren’t making fun of me). We said “adios” on the last day and i didn’t cry then. All of the kids that I hung out with came and gave me hugs and notes and I told them adios. It didn’t hit me that i could possibly never see them again until I got home. I didn’t realize how much I loved those kids until I cried myself to sleep that night. It was amazing to think that I came to love those kids so much in such a short amount of time. They were some of the best friends I have ever had, and I couldn’t even understand them. I could do that full time easily.


 


See. I can be deep.


Weelp. That was Mexico.


 


*Ha. “Wexico”


 


 

7 thoughts on “

  1. Wow, that is awesome Logan! I know how you feel I had little kids all wanting to play with my camera and I did the same… just didn’t have it with me and they still wanted to hug me and teach me new words in Portuguese. It has been awesome. I am glad you had that experience, it is a good feeling.
    Thank you for posting, 2x none the less!! LoL 
    -Amber

Please leave a reply!

